Customer Testimonials


Great for large groups

“We had 3 cottages for a week for a large (22 people) family get together. The houses were all lovely; clean, comfortable, well-equipped and incredibly spacious. A few stand-out features were:
The beautiful master bedrooms with ensuite and large balcony.
The large decking area, perfect for relaxing in the evening.
The frankly huge living room/kitchen.
And our particular favourite, the loughshore and jetty 5 mins walk away. A beautiful sunset over the lake every evening.
Outdoor activities are available at the centre 5 minutes away, there are many fantastic sightseeing trips within an hour’s drive and for peace and quiet just sit on the balcony and chill out.
The owners are friendly and very accommodating, helping to make it a wonderful holiday for everyone.” Seamus M, August 2015 (Trip Advisor Review)  

“This is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend with family or friends. As usual the cottage was spotless, ready for our visit. The weather was very mild for the time of the year so the huge basket of logs left for us remained unburnt. Because we had stayed at Cygnet Lodge before, and knew how well equipped it is, we were able to travel light. Usually self-catering means having to ‘make do’ or bring loads of things with you but Dawn’s cottages have pretty much eveything you will need. We are already looking forward to our next visit”
Cranley, Bangor, November 2014 (Trip Advisor Review)

“The facilities here were flawless. Clean, comfortable and with everything you need. Dawn popped up and introduced herself and was very helpful with any questions we had. Canoeing on the lake was fantastic and it’s a great area for cycling. I cannot fault this place, thank you.”
Ruth, Eglinton, Northern Ireland, October 2014

“Excellent sejour dans un lieu paisible et enchanteur. (Excellent stay in a peaceful and enchanting place).”
Alain, Sainte-Croix, Vaud, Switzerland, September 2014

“Just returned home from a brilliant short break in Fermanagh. Stayed in Treetop Apartment. Absolutely fantastic…extremely clean and well equipped. Fantastic value for money. Excellent base for exploring Fermanagh. Close to Lisnaskea with plenty of shops , amenities , take aways ,etc. Will definitely book again and will recommend to family and friends.”
Fiona, Coleraine, July 2014 (Trip Advisor Review)

“Pikes are not of the end of June, but you know how to make good holidays! We will be back with more luck! Thank you for everything”
Freddy Piton, Paul Piton, July 2014

“An absolutely stunning back drop, and great accommodation. Nice and clean and roomy Cottages. Good fishing in the lake, and a really friendly well equipped town near-by. Had a great weekend well recommended. Thank you Fermanagh Lodges.”
SharpieSharp, Newcastle, Australia, March 2014 (Trip Advisor Review)

“Great location — superb design, fabulous interior/exterior finishs and an innovative layout design that makes you realise that ALL Homes should be built to this standard. Outside features include extensive decking areas that are built for total chillax and relaxation.
This was THE FIND of 2013 for my Family, even our grandchildren loved this ‘peace of heaven’. This may sound like an exaggeration but visit for yourself and then make your mind up. The owners are friendly and approachable and rarely for us ……. NO negative comments!!! Our family are looking forward to many return visits.”
Peter M, Belfast, January 2014 (Trip Advisor Review)

“Great stay as always and lovely place”
Geoff & Ruth Gamble, Dromara August 11

“Thank you 113 pike, in the rain, but wonderful cottage boats and welcome, see you next year.”
Henri Louis Jourdana, Nimes, France May 2011

“Great accommodation in the perfect setting. Ideal for a relaxing winter break. The snow made it even more picturesque”
Jean & Marty Lee, Newtownards Dec 2010

“Dawn & Robert thank you for your hospitality and kindness. Your house is fabulous and we really enjoyed our stay”
The Adair’s, Larne July 2011

“Thank you lovely place to stay to catch up with family”
Monahans & Stewarts, Yorkshire Oct 2011

“fabulous boys weekend, great fishing, wonderful combat corp at Share, great time with friends in perfect setting”
Jordans, Milton Keynes

Copyright © Fermanagh Lodges | site by TempoWeb